My mind has been officially blown

Pookie sent this to me in email and told me that it was going to be a ‘What The Fuck’ moment. Not even a WTF moment, but an all out What The Fuck moment.

I was a little concerned that I was going to get RickRoll’d like all the kids are doing these days, but I have as yet been spared.

Instead, he sent me a video of an Asian Elephant painting a self portrait. You read that right, it’s the Pachyderm Picasso. Except that this elephant can actually paint an elephant and I suspect that if Picasso ever painted an elephant, it’s trunk would be coming out it’s ass or something equally vile. (In case you haven’t figured it out, I don’t really *get* Picasso)

So if you ever wanted to see an elephant paint (and paint well) or if your mind just needs a good blowing (heh), watch this video. Afterwards, go check out her other work and find out more about her, if you’re so inclined.

3 Responses to “My mind has been officially blown”

  1. magneto bold too Says:

    *snigger*

    I know someone who has one of her ‘paintings’ and it cost a freaking fortune.

    Or it could be another Elephant, probably one of those TMNT ones…

  2. mrschili Says:

    Wowie. She makes prettier pictures than I do, that’s for sure!

  3. sweatpantsmom Says:

    Holy shit – that pachyderm draws better than me and I went to art school.

    (And how old and out of it am I – I just had to Google ‘rickroll’d’)


Leave a Reply

