Finally

This is the last day of Holidailies.  Finally.   The next time I say I’m going to post every day for two months in a row, would someone just slap the piss out of me?   That would be awesome.

Instead, at least for the next while, I will be following this credo.  (thanks for the link Margaret!  You didn’t leave your URL so I could link to you, but I’d be happy to fix that!)  Because I’m just not interesting enough to blog every day and I know it.

I’ve left any thought of New Year’s resolutions to the last minute.  I think I’m not going to make any. I don’t see any point in setting myself up to fail and then being pissed at myself about it.

What are your resolutions?

*****

My final holiday video (thank God).   Same Auld Lang Syne by Dan Fogelberg.     RIP, Dude.

8 Responses to “Finally”

  1. mrschili Says:

    Happy New Year, my friend. One year closer to being my neighbor!

    love ya!
    ~Chili

  2. Chris Says:

    RIP Dan. Happy new year!!

  3. Dan Says:

    I enjoyed your posting, but know exactly what you mean about thinking twice before doing it again.

  4. lloyd Says:

    Happy New Year to you all!
    Lloyd

  5. Pat K Says:

    Happy New Year ya’ll.

  6. magneto bold too Says:

    I told you you were insane. You just proved it!!! LMAO.

    Now wait for the emails asking where you are if you even dare take one day off!! I was shocked at the amount of them!!!

  7. Pookie Says:

    Pat K sez:
    Happy New Year ya’ll.

    Damn New York Yankee, you!. “You all” is properly abbreviated “y’all”, not “ya’ll”.

    All civilized languages have a first-person plural “you”, except Anglican English. Southerners civilized the language with the addition of “y’all”. Not to mention, we understand how apostrophes work.

    Not to mention, we also lack snow. 😉

  8. Pat K Says:

    Well Pookie I have some words
    for you that I am sure can be used
    correctly.
    But since kids read this blog you get off easy this time.


Leave a Reply

