On John Denver’s behalf, y’all can kiss my ass

In other news, absolutely nothing blog worthy went on around here today.

Well, I made a pretty awesome Santa Claus with construction paper, napkins, cotton and glue. So that was good.

Pookie and I went to pick up our news glasses and I love mine so much that whenever I catch a glimpse of myself, I start laughing.   So that was good.

I shaved my legs. That’s kinda noteworthy.  (Seriously, I announced it after I got out of the shower.  Pookie was all ‘Yeehaw, Christmas is coming early!)   So that was good.

I had the best bowl of Raisin Bran I’ve ever had in my life.  I don’t know what made them so good, though.  So that was good.

Ooh!  I got Christmas cards sent out. ( I have five more cards.  Since I hate wasting stuff, if you’d like a card from me let me know.  No reciprocation expected!)   So that was good.

I sent Nate his traditional tin of popcorn.  It’s not Christmas for him if there’s no tin of popcorn.  So that was good.

All in all, it was a lovely, yet uneventful day.

My favorite kind, actually.   They just don’t make for scintillating blog posts.

*****

Today’s holiday video comes to us courtesy of Pookie.   Larry the Cable Guy re-imagines some Christmas carols.  If you are currently enjoying a beverage, do not take a sip before watching this.  I want no complaints of ruined keyboards.

3 Responses to “On John Denver’s behalf, y’all can kiss my ass”

  1. mrschili Says:

    (Seriously, I announced it after I got out of the shower. Pookie was all ‘Yeehaw, Christmas is coming early!)

    Oh, my god, you guys are FUNNY!

    I, too, shaved my legs yesterday. I didn’t get that kind of appreciation, though – I’m not sure it’s yet been noticed. I didn’t do it for Mr. Chili, though, if I’m going to be honest – I did it for Yoga National Guard. Seriously, I go there once a month and am ASTOUNDED by how little care some people take with their grooming…

  2. Kizz Says:

    I come from an intellectual family, I’ve got a college degree in a hoity toity field and I consider myself relatively refined…until Larry the Cable Guy makes a joke about hare-lipped angels and I choke on my yogurt. Jesus he’s funny! I love him in spite of everything. My favorite part, hands down is, “On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me..the CLAP, an’ I left ‘er.” BWA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!

  3. Kizz Says:

    Oh, hey, I’d like a Christmas card, too, please. Can I e-mail you my address?


Leave a Reply

