I’m gonna have to crack down when he calls me a basketball. Because that shit right there is wrong.

Some of you wondered why in the world Pooter (my five year old) would call me a hockey puck.

I really wish I could give you an answer, because you’re nice people and deserve one, but the fact is, I have no idea why he calls me hockey puck.

I can tell you that he finds it hilarious, especially when I act shocked and dismayed.

Maybe the following conversation between Pooter and I will shed some light on what is going on in that cute little noggin of his.

Him (doing his angry face): I’m really angry.

Me: I can see that. What are you angry about?

Him: Well, I’m angry about trophies.

Me (thinking WTF, Mate?): Trophies? Why are you angry about trophies?

Him: Well, trophies are yellow and yellow really isn’t my favorite color.

There. Does that help clear things up?

No? Yeah, not for me either.

The truth is, I have no idea where he gets most of this stuff.

The good news is, he fits right in around here.

The little hockey puck.

jdangryface.jpg

This is his angry look. You’re actually not getting the full effect, because he also hunches his shoulders, balls his fists and changes his voice. He’s either going to be an actor or a con man. Or a preacher. Or a politician. I’m not sure which one I’m pulling for. Also, his eyes aren’t really red, it’s just how the picture turned out.

Or is it?

Bwahahahaha!

*****

Holly Jolly Christmas as sung by Burl Ives (thanks Mrs. Chili!).

7 Responses to “I’m gonna have to crack down when he calls me a basketball. Because that shit right there is wrong.”

  1. Dan Says:

    yeah, damn trophies! i’m glad someone has had the courage to speak up.

  2. magneto bold too Says:

    Just don’t feed the kid pea soup.

    Hockey puck is a great name! I’d rather that than my current name ‘Muuuuuuummmmmmmyyyyyyy!! Come wipe my butt!’

  3. Organic Mama Says:

    Maybe he made some association between you and something my countrymen (not countrypeople, ’cause I am NOT doing that gender-neutral language thing with that one!) hit with curved sticks? How, though? Hmmm.

    Love the demon-spawn look on him…

  4. Mithras61 Says:

    Look up [“Don Rickles” “hockey puck”] on Google (or whatever your fav search site is…

  5. Mandy Lou Says:

    Love the red eyes in the pic – it really completes the look!

  6. mrschili Says:

    Seriously? Nearly all my childhood pictures had me with Satan eyes.

    I call my car a hockey puck…

  7. Grandma Patsy Says:

    I was also Hockey Puck last week, I explained what a hockey puck was, I think it made it funnier for him. Then he was calling his mom h.p. and I was Mimi, the old girl, I think I rather be a Hockey Puck!


Leave a Reply

