Tryptophan- The gateway drug

Did y’all ever see that Monty Python sketch about the very fat man eating dinner out? I tried to find it on YouTube with no luck. Anyway, the fella gets incredibly full and tries to refuse an after dinner mint. For some reason, he ends up accpting it, eating it, and then… he exploded.

This is how I feel.

One more bite of sweet potatoes and I am going to die. It won’t be a dramatic drawn out death. It’ll be quick and relatively painless. And I’ll have a smile on my face.

After we ate, Pookie had to go to work, the poor guy. On the upside, he hasn’t had to take a bite of that apple pie yet.

After Pookie left, Pooter and I settled in to watch Flushed Away, courtesy of Netflix. After that, we watched Home Alone. It was the first time he’d ever seen it and we had the best time.

And then I passed out.

And then I came to and had some more sweet potatoes.

Actually, not only didn’t I pass out, I didn’t even have a nap. I decided if Pookie couldn’t have one, neither would I.

I love that man, but next time I’m taking a nap.

So how was your Thanksgiving? Good food? Good company? Anyone get bitch slapped?

4 Responses to “Tryptophan- The gateway drug”

  1. Pookie Says:

    Just for everyone’s information, I had some apple pie when I got home at midnight, and it was GREAT!

    Everything on the table was great. I can’t think that I’ve ever had better dressing. (Yes, “dressing”, because we don’t stuff the bird. Nothing more disgusting than soggy bread-based gloop!)

  2. mrschili Says:

    My in-laws weren’t happy – the t.v. was turned on after dinner and a bunch of us were watching football (do you know the t.v. story?). Now we just have to deal with the Christmas nightmare.

    I’ve seen the Python skit – “just one wahffah-theen mint.” No offense, Dan, but I’m not clicking your link. Eeew…

  3. Organic Mama Says:

    Hey! Glad to hear Thanksgiving and THAT pie were a success!

    Yeah, I know that skit well; the pre-exploded gentleman was heard to utter this phrase, “At least I don’t work for Jews,” so as I figure, the bastid deserved the ‘sploding. No, seriously, according to the Pythonians, that scene took about 3 days to film and used gallons and gallons of pea soup. Say it with me, “GROSS!”

    We had a lovely meal, but no bitch slapping because no one I would ever think of slapping was near; we had a 19 pound turkey for 6 people and ate ourselves into insensibility. Yum!


Leave a Reply

