I’m totally down with hot dogs and Chevrolet, though

The memes are stacking up here so I thought I’d go ahead and do one. Because I feel guilty when I get tagged and don’t do the meme. ANd the only thing that helps the guilt is pie. And I’m running low on pie.

The first meme I got was from Kate, so I’ll do hers first. Hopefully I’ll catch up with the other ones too. I have some really good questions from Mrs. Chili to answer and I definitely want to get to that soon.

Anyway, here’s the rules for this meme:

List one fact, word or tidbit that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of your first or middle name. You can theme it to your blog or make it general. Then tag one person for each letter of your name.

I’ll be going with my first name, because it’s short. And I’m lazy. That is an awesome combo right there.

My first name is Mary, in case you didn’t know. If you have trouble remembering it, just think of Jesus’ mother. Or picture me polishing my halo. Whatever.

So here goes:

M– Myspace. I do actually have a profile. I made it so that I could keep an eye on the kids’ accounts, and I’ve jazzed it up a wee bit, but I mostly ignore it and I only have about 8 friends. If you have Myspace and would like to friend me, that would be great. I’d like to have more friends than my kids so I continue to claim that I am the coolest mom in the world.

A– Apple Pie. I’m going to make my very first homemade apple pie this Thanksgiving. I personally do not like apple pie (which causes Pookie to call me un-American every time it comes up), but Pookie loves it and I love him so I’m gonna give it a shot. Wish me luck. Wait. Wish Pookie luck. He’s the poor sucker that has to eat it.

R– Rack. I have a fairly impressive one (or two!). Now, I would normally never discuss my rack with y’all, but I asked Pookie for help with this letter and since he has a dirty mind (and a fairly spectacular obsession with my rack) this is what he came up with. I’m just glad I didn’t ask for his help with the letter ‘A’, or else we’d be talking about my ass right now. Which is also rather lovely, if I do say so myself. And I do.

Y– Yesterday. Yesterday I came down with the Herpes, aka Herbie the Love Bump (thanks Pat K.!). (Ok, wait. I am not thanking Pat for the herpes. He had nothing to with that. I’m pretty sure. I’m thanking him for naming the herpes.) Anyway, it’s not reeeally herpes. It’s a fever blister. Quit judging me!

I’m supposed to tag some folks now, but, because I am a chickenshit and do not play well with others, I’m just gonna throw that one out there and let whoever wants to do it, do it. I would appreciate a head’s up in the comments if you decide to do it so I can make sure to check out what you have to say, though.

11 Responses to “I’m totally down with hot dogs and Chevrolet, though”

  1. Emily Says:

    You still have a nice rack after having kids? Seriously? Did it go away like mine did and then come back? Because, I could use some hope here with my saggy girls.

  2. magneto bold too Says:

    Chickenshit. Yes you are.
    I knew I lurved you. I despise apple pie. Fruit should not be hot. Don’t get me started about ‘Hawaiian’ fucking pizza. Pineapple. On. A. Pizza. Are you people deranged?

    Oh, sorry, did it again….. Yeah, great job Mary!

  3. Kizz Says:

    You’ll be fine with the apple pie. If you make other pies this one will be simple.

    “running low on pie” – TRAGEDY!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Fish Says:

    In my family we call that particular brand of endowment “giftedness.” Of course when they’re fake, JJ uses “talented,” meaning somebody snookered someone else into paying for the endowment. Talented, however, only applies to tv people. My friend Mallory who lost hers to cancer was gifted with a good doctor.

    And don’t feel bad about the apple pie. They’re gonna take away my Texas card because I can’t tolerate jalapenos or iced tea or crawfish. Down this way it’s a crime.

  5. Robin Says:

    I added you on MySpace, so now you have 9 friends.

  6. Mandy Lou Says:

    You’ll do fine – apple pies a re very forgiving (either that or my husband is – cause he always says mine are good).

    I’ll pick up the meme, I need the blog fodder – I can’t figure how you’re doing it without them!

  7. Pat K Says:

    P -Pecan Pie (do i get creadit for the double p? ) Love Pecan Pie
    A = A
    T-Trix are for Kids. I am a big kid.

  8. Pookie Says:

    Sorry that I’ve been remiss in posting a comment. I was too dazzled by The Rack when she walked by.

    Bonus points to Pat for the “A = A” reference.

  9. Contrary Says:

    “Bonus points to Pat for the “A = A” reference.”

    Ok, sure. Bonus points all the way around! But what does it MEAN??

  10. grandma Patsy Says:

    Your making Apple pie? I’m here for tech help as usual.Im not doing Thanksgiving untill Sunday,because I had Oral Surgury today! I told them it was mean .I’m doing fine, pain meds are a good thing.
    P= perfectly suited to be a Mimi and a best friend
    A=Ass, everyone said I had a cute one just a little close to the ground, even better now ,I’ve lost 30 pounds since August!
    T=Thanksgiving tech help, I have a long list and my phone stays busy.
    S=stubborn as you are,well, maybe not .
    Y= Y-because I love you all, and Im off till the 18th, We have to work something out,Im having pookie jr. withdrawals !


Leave a Reply

