Now I know why Van Gogh cut off his ear

 vincent.jpg

I feel like crap rolled in dough, fried in peanut oil and served with ice cream.   The whole left side of my head hurts because my ear gots a boo-boo.   Send chocolate and Ny-Quil.

Hopefully, I’ll be feeling better tomorrow and will be able to start wading through some of these memes I’ve been tagged for.  Because I know how badly you all want me to get back to talking about me.

We’re going to my mother-in-law’s house today to celebrate Thanksgiving, since Pookie will be work on the day itself.  So I am going to cram my gullet full of turkey and all the dressing almost a WEEK early, while the rest of you have to wait.   Then, I get to have it again, on Thursday.

Really, except for my left ear falling off my head, life is pretty fucking good.

So, anyway, since I’m feeling all puny, and not even a little funny, I’m gonna post this bit that Pookie sent me a while back.   Please to enjoy it  And think of me later on when I’m trying to decide between pecan or coconut creme pie.   Oh, the humanity!



A koala is sitting up a gumtree smoking a joint when a little lizard
walks past, looks up the tree, and yells, “Hey koala, what are you
doing?”

“Smoking a joint,” says the Koala. “Come on up and have some.”

So the little lizard climbs up the tree, sits next to the koala, and
they smoke a few joints.

After a while, the little lizard gets cotton mouth and says he is
going to get a drink from the river.

But the little lizard is so stoned he leans too far over and falls
out of the tree and into the river.

A crocodile sees this, swims over to the lizard, and helps him to the
bank. “What’s the matter with you?” he asks the little lizard.

The little lizard explains to the crocodile that he was smoking
joints in the gumtree with the koala and he got so stoned that he
fell into the river while he was trying to get a drink of water.

The crocodile says he has to check this out and walks into the
rainforest, finds the gumtree where the koala is finishing the joint,
and he looks up and says, “Hey you!”

And the koala looks down at him and says…

“Fuuuuuuuck dude, how much water did you drink???”

5 Responses to “Now I know why Van Gogh cut off his ear”

  1. magneto bold too Says:

    Well that totally insults my Aussie sensibilities (seeing I am an Aussie, but no where near sensible)
    For crying out loud Contrary, Koalas say ‘Mate’ not Dude.

    Sheesh. Bloody Americans…….

  2. Emily Says:

    Go for the pecan…

  3. Pat K Says:

    Hope ya feel better.

    Go for the Pecan pie!!

  4. mrschili Says:

    Yeah, Magneto – but do STONED Aussies say “dude”? (and, really, when one is stoned, it’s pronounced “Dooooode!”)

    I’m sorry, Contrary Honey, that you’re not feeling well. I’m sending Reiki your way. Enjoy the pre-Thanksgiving Thanksgiving. Mmmmmm – pie! You know what? Screw the advice – have a slice of each!

  5. Chris Says:

    Feel better! And don’t do anything drastic.


Leave a Reply

