Yes, as a matter of fact, I am a 14 year old boy

 optimus-prime.jpg

We signed up for Netflix a couple weeks ago, after I badgered Pookie about it for forever.   What really did it for me was pointing out that a month’s worth of Netflix was considerably less than buying one movie a month.   The man is descended from those frugal folks in the great country of Scotland.  My logic hit him where it counted, in the checking account.

So, anyway, Transformers is gonna be here tomorrow!  I’m SO psyched.   See, I used to watch it quite frequently because when Nate (the 20 year old) was a little bitty guy and I was late nights and early mornings with him, I’d flip around on the TV for something to keep me awake.  I only had 4 channels so I got quite immersed in the plots of such cartoon classics as The Thundercats (Panthro was hott, y’all), Tranformers (Robots in Disguise!), and yes, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.   Please don’t judge me.

Of course, I’ll have to wait to watch the movie until the boy goes to bed because from the previews I can tell it’s not an appropriate movie for a 4 (almost 5!) year old.  So he will be going to bed at about 11am tomorrow.  Hey, it’s not my fault the mail runs early around here.

It’s cool though. Before I lock him in his room, I’ll toss some crackers and maybe a bottle of water in there with him.

Hey, a little neglect never hurt anyone.  A little bit of adversity will be good for the boy.  He’s too spoiled anyway.  I mean, I just bought him some new drawers.  And socks. I think.

Anyway.  He’ll be ok. It’ll put a little hair on his chest.

Now, I need to know if anyone has figured out how to attach those Nablopomo badges.    Day after tomorrow is November 1st. Time is running short, my blogtacular friends.

Somebody, help a bitch out, please.

