He’s also an asshat. And there IS something wrong with that.

So some Jerk from some website named something like   Judgemental Liberal Assholes for Jesus  (ok so that’s not the site’s name, but it should be) (and also ‘liberal’ is in the name of the site, which I found to be hilarious and also a little bit NOT TRUE) linked to this blog (and many others) in demonstrating why J.K. Rowling is the devil and now everyone will REALIZE that she is the devil because she let it slip that Dumbledore is gay.

I’m not going to link to this persons site as the idea of sending even one hit his way makes me a little sick.

Y’all don’t get me wrong.  I am not a Godless heathen.  I believe in God.  I hope to go to A Much Better Place when I die.

I also happen to think that God loves the Gays.   And the Non-Gays.  And the Tall.  And the Stumpy. And the Near-Sighted.  And the  People on the Freeway Who Drive Under the Speed Limit and in the Left Hand Lane.  God is not selfish with his love, saving it for only those of us who are perfect in mind and body.  Assuming he could find such a person.  Which I doubt.

I don’t think J.K Rowling is going to Hell for writing about wizards. It would follow that I really don’t think she’s going to Hell for writing about a gay wizard.

I don’t think I’m going to hell for reading about wizards, gay or not.

However, I might have to do a do a few months in Purgatory for calling the guy a Nazi.  I suspect I’ll be in good company.

9 Responses to “He’s also an asshat. And there IS something wrong with that.”

  1. mrschili Says:

    Save me a seat at your table in the “name calling” section, ’cause I’m totally meeting you there.

    You know what? You wouldn’t even go to hell for BEING a gay wizard.

    People just don’t get it…

  2. mrschili Says:

    Oh – by the way – did the Nazi Asshat mention my blog as evidence, too?

  3. Contrary Says:

    I didn’t find links from anyone else I knew. I’m not sure how he came up with mine as I seriously doubt he’s a regular reader here.

  4. magneto bold too Says:

    Ooooh did he mention me? I don’t want to be left out!!!! I just made myself a Tshirt about Dumbledore
    http://magnetoboldtoo.wordpress.com/2007/10/24/im-making-tshirts/

    aaaand my daughters best friend who is GAY is coming as Dumbledore to my sons birthday party.

    I am glad you didn’t link to him. i would have to give him a stat point just to go over there to tell him he is a dickhead.

  5. Pookie Says:

    Contrary hath writ:
    I also happen to think that God loves the Gays. And the Non-Gays. And the Tall. And the Stumpy. And the Near-Sighted. And the People on the Freeway Who Drive Under the Speed Limit and in the Left Hand Lane. God is not selfish with his love, saving it for only those of us who are perfect in mind and body. Assuming he could find such a person. Which I doubt.

    Reminds me of that Sunday School classic:

    Jesus loves the little children,
    All the children of the world.
    Red and yellow, black and white,
    All are precious in His sight,
    Jesus loves the little children of the world.

    Any of y’all still wonder why I love her in rant mode?

  6. Pat K Says:

    See, told ya they would lose their minds.

  7. Pat K Says:

    I might just read ol Harry now.

    Just so if Mary goes to hell she will have company. 🙂

  8. AndyThePug Says:

    I love challenging people who hate Harry Potter because of the “witchcraft” aspect to raise a single “biblical” objection to HP that couldn’t be said about Narnia or Lord of the Rings. Every now and then you’ll get a nutter who actually hates those books, too, but most fundamentalist Christians hold C.S. Lewis in high regard (as do I).

  9. Pino Says:

    See you in the Purgatory 🙂


Leave a Reply

