He’s also an asshat. And there IS something wrong with that.

So some Jerk from some website named something like   Judgemental Liberal Assholes for Jesus  (ok so that’s not the site’s name, but it should be) (and also ‘liberal’ is in the name of the site, which I found to be hilarious and also a little bit NOT TRUE) linked to this blog (and many others) in demonstrating why J.K. Rowling is the devil and now everyone will REALIZE that she is the devil because she let it slip that Dumbledore is gay.

I’m not going to link to this persons site as the idea of sending even one hit his way makes me a little sick.

Y’all don’t get me wrong.  I am not a Godless heathen.  I believe in God.  I hope to go to A Much Better Place when I die.

I also happen to think that God loves the Gays.   And the Non-Gays.  And the Tall.  And the Stumpy. And the Near-Sighted.  And the  People on the Freeway Who Drive Under the Speed Limit and in the Left Hand Lane.  God is not selfish with his love, saving it for only those of us who are perfect in mind and body.  Assuming he could find such a person.  Which I doubt.

I don’t think J.K Rowling is going to Hell for writing about wizards. It would follow that I really don’t think she’s going to Hell for writing about a gay wizard.

I don’t think I’m going to hell for reading about wizards, gay or not.

However, I might have to do a do a few months in Purgatory for calling the guy a Nazi.  I suspect I’ll be in good company.

