I’m also not good with birthdays.

Yesterday marked the 2nd anniversary of this blog. Ok, not THIS blog, because I have moved 4 times at this point. But I have been blogging for 2 years and 1 day.

I would have posted this yesterday, but I had it in my head that my blogiversary was on the 18th and of course, I was wrong and also I am not very smart.

Am I the only one who looks back at their early blog efforts and cringes so hard your eyelashes curl?

Don’t get me wrong, I know that the crap I write now will not be up for the Nobel prize anytime soon, but that really early stuff read a whole lot like some 14 old year freshman in love with her diary.

Here’s to another year of (hopefully less) sporadic posting about random crap! Yay, me!

Now, I need everyone to have a good thought for Pookie today. He is attempting to make homemade pasta. Since he is kind of preternaturally good at anything to do with food and cooking, I am expecting awesome things and am boiling up some chicken in anticipation of some kickass soup later.

Now, is everyone gearing up for NaBloPoMo? I am! Kinda!

If anyone out there has ANY idea how to post these NaBloPoMo badges, I would appreciate some help.    I appear to suck at it most righteous.

4 Responses to “I’m also not good with birthdays.”

  1. Kizz Says:

    Well, crap, I thought YOU were going to teach ME how to do that. I’ll take a look at the directions on Fussy and see what I can figure out. No promises but I’ll try.

  2. mrschili Says:

    I can’t get the badge to show up on my blog either. SaintSeester is a whiz at such things – she’ll help us…

  3. Chris Says:

    I threaten to write a novel ever October. I ditch the idea every November 😉

  4. Melissa Says:

    LOL I know how you feel about being a new blogger it has been like a diary, I am just feeling my way through and finding how much I want to share. Looking at your entries it looks like you found your groove just waiting for mine.


Leave a Reply

