Holy Crap, Batman! It’s almost November!

Y’all are awesome.   I asked you to give me some material for my ‘About Me’ page and you came through with shining colors.   Of course, then I proceeded to forget that I even had a blog for 2 weeks.  It’s one of my cute little quirks.

So anyway, National Blog Posting Month is coming up in November and I will again be participating.  The deal is that I will be posting every single day in the month of November. No, really. Quit laughing.  I can do it.   I’ll just have to put in some, actual, you know, effort.

I’m keeping this one short (so as to save energy, you know) but I did want to provide a link to my NaBloPoMo page.  If you blog and you’d like to participate, it’s super easy to sign up.  Just go here and sign up.  Then friend me.

I do plan to have my brand new About Me page up and ready to go by then (I swear!).

You guys promise to visit every day and read whatever scrap of crap I manage to come up with, right?

So who’s gonna participate in NaBloPoMo?   Let me know so I can look you up.

10 Responses to “Holy Crap, Batman! It’s almost November!”

  1. Kizz Says:

    I’m in there. I made a page last weekend but I don’t get all the shiny buttons and levers and stuff. I’ll try to friend you but I’m not sure I know how. I’m in there, though, and I’ll be posting (and reading!) every day November.

  2. Contrary Says:

    Kizz,

    I’m trying to figure out how to friend people myself. I found you and tried to friend you, but I’m apparently not very smart. Shocking, I know.

    Let me know if you have any luck!

  3. mrschili Says:

    I’m posting every day, but I still don’t understand the whole page thing. I feel like an old person; I’m not hip…

  4. Seth Says:

    You’ve inspired me to join in on the fun. Not sure where I’m going to find the time to do this thing….. but it’s worth a shot.

  5. Seth Says:

    You’ve inspired me to join in on the fun. Not sure where I’m going to find the time to do this thing….. but it’s worth a shot.

  6. Robin Says:

    I joined and haven’t figured out the friend thing either.

    Now this confuses me…are we to blog at the NaPoBloMo site or can we still blog at our own place?

  7. Chris Says:

    Every October I find the idea of doing that appealing. Every November I find the idea of doing that frightening as hell. Never done it. But I admire the hell out of people who do.

  8. Fish Says:

    Well, crap, if you can bear reading me fuss about the job, the other job, the volunteer stuff, the crap I’m taking from the fundraiser, the political junk, the new hoopty car, the looming financial aid deadline, the truffle assembly line, the neighbor with the messed-up back and the financial woes, I’m all in!

  9. Fish Says:

    Oh, and that friend thing is kinda hard to figger out. Go to the listing of members using the member tab (you may have to click the Main tab, then Members again) , where they give you the first page of umpteen pages of members. There’s a search field. Enter Contrary and the begoggled Little Man’s picture should be there.


Leave a Reply

