Laughing at someone else’s pain never felt so good

Have y’all seen the Youtube video featuring a disturbed (and disturbing!) young man named Chris Crocker? He’s VERY upset at the media’s treatment of Britney Spears and he wants to tell us all about it.
Video:

Leave Britney alone!!

Now we have another video, this one featuring Seth Green (Oz from Buffy) asking us to leave Chris Crocker alone. While Chris’ video is undeniably hilarious (don’t cry, Emo Kid), Seth has him beat. I think I’m in love with that little red headed sumbitch.

Video:

Funniest line:  And I am tough to go through  cause I’m tangible!!

6 Responses to “Laughing at someone else’s pain never felt so good”

  1. Britney Spears » Blog Archive » Laughing at someone else’s pain never felt so good Says:

    […] Daryl Lorette wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHave y’all seen the Youtube video featuring a disturbed (and disturbing!) young man named Chris Crocker? He’s VERY upset at the media’s treatment of Britney Spears and he wants to tell us all about it. Video:. Leave Britney alone! … […]

  2. kate1976 Says:

    I LOVE SETH GREEN. Simple as. Oh and the make-up touch-up?! Genius.

  3. Organic Mama Says:

    These are amazing!
    I showed my students both these videos in my composition class yesterday to underscore the point of the kinds of things that are now text, entities out in the world. Seth Green’s send-up, in his brilliant satire, is hysterical. I have loved him since his days as OZ on Buffy and am thrilled at his success. An nice touch with the self-promotion at the end there, eh?

  4. Beth Says:

    Seth Green is hilarious! I loved when he realized he had the make up brush in his hand and stops to reapply it. Made me laugh out loud!

  5. sarah Says:

    Did you hear they are giving chris his own reality t.v. show? I can’t think of anyone more entertaining to watch!

  6. Karen (Miscellaneous Mum) Says:

    Flippin’ priceless!!! I love Seth – I didn’t know he spoofed this!


Leave a Reply

