Houston…

…The Eagle has landed.

If by ‘Eagle’, I mean a tall, tanned impossibly good looking soldier type, who, by the way, got a phone number from the very cute waitress at IHOP within 30 minutes of getting into town.

It turns out they sorta knew each other from High School and each deeply approved of how the other has turned out.

I’m tellin’ y’all right now, if he spends the whole visit chasing tail, I’m gonna kick his ass.

And now, I present you with a crappy camera phone picture! There will be many other pictures (of ALL the kids. I know. Exciting, huh?), but this is the best I can do for now.

Oh, and the little fucker brought me a Twix.

nate2-19-07.jpg

10 Responses to “Houston…”

  1. mrschili Says:

    “Oh, and the little fucker brought me a Twix.”

    He DIDN’T! That’s just PERFECT!

    Really? I might give him my phone number. He’s a cutie!

  2. fauve Says:

    LMFAO… Yup – your kid.

  3. Eris Says:

    I like the phrase “and deeply approved of how the other has turned out.” Quite striking. I may have to work this into conversations.

  4. Pat K Says:

    Welcome home Nate.

  5. Fishie Says:

    Told ya.

    I like that kid better and better. And I do believe in arranged marriages. Just sayin’.

  6. Fishie Says:

    Oh, yeah, that means you owe me $5.

  7. Kizz Says:

    I can totally see why he got the number.

    Congratulations on getting him home for a bit.

  8. Sarah Says:

    Mmm…Twix. Anyone who gives me a Twix can chase as much tail as they want!

  9. The Son Says:

    someone mentioned that it would be funny, i thought the same and decided to get one, the guy who sold it to me gave me a funny looks as i paid for it while giggling, i wondered whether or not i should explain, then decided agianst it, because generally i dont like being looked at like a crazy mofo.

  10. The Son Says:

    also, havent type at all in 2 weeks, little rusty forgive the typos people, JEEZ :P…


Leave a Reply

