Bedside Manner, Schmedside Manner

I found this video (read: I stole it from someone who stole it from some one else who in turn thieved it their own damn selves) and just had to share it with y’all. It’s a deleted scene from the new movie Knocked Up.

Before you click on it, you should know that it’s not remotely safe for anyone to view. Ever. This goes especially for bosses and children. Oh, and old people. And innocent little puppies and kittens.
So go watch the howlingly funny video and then come back and tell me about your odd/funny/illegal/immoral/just plain silly experiences with doctors.

Oh, and for you impatient motherfuckers out there, it starts slow.  It gets good about 45 seconds in.

2 Responses to “Bedside Manner, Schmedside Manner”

  1. mrschili Says:

    Oh, GOD! You’ve gotta KNOW that every single doctor in the history of forever has THOUGHT about saying those kinds of things!

    I want to see that movie. Now, when I do, I’ll subconsciously put that scene in. I’ll be laughing when no one else understands what’s so funny. Oh. Wait a minute… how will that be different from the rest of my life…?

  2. Barb Cooper Says:

    The part that really got me was the part when he goes off on how he’s sworn the oath to ‘serve and protect.’ Um, I think that’s the police oath. Made me laugh and I’m having a bad day so thanks. I can’t think of any funny doctor/medical stories, although you would think I’d be freaking RIPE with them. I did blog about a funny incident IN my doctor’s office. Here: http://sothethingisblog.blogspot.com/2007/04/crutches-of-all-kinds.html
    Thanks again,
    Barb


Leave a Reply

