Attention Whoring in progress, please keep to the left of the yellow line

I am at this moment attempting to figure out a way to post the audio of my commercial so that I can share it with y’all. Because I had a total of one (1) requests and that’s really all it takes for me.

So in a little while, I’ll either be posting the commercial and then chewing my nails hoping no one says anything mean about me, or I won’t be posting the commercial (because I’m just not the sharpest crayon in the box) and I’ll have taken to my bed with a migraine and an alcoholic beverage. We’ll see.

Update 12 minutes later: This is hard. And also? Not easy.

Update 3oish minutes after that: Ha! I did it! Click HERE. Feel free to tell me what you think. Unless what you think is that I should not give up my day job to take up radio advertising. For the record though, I absolutely agree.

P.S.  Please do not call and ask if we wash cats. It’s been done.  Should you manage to come up with some other bit of animal/sexual organ wordplay, however, please do feel free.

7 Responses to “Attention Whoring in progress, please keep to the left of the yellow line”

  1. Fishie Says:

    I love it! How cute! You need to write something for me and have me do your voice work. I’m purty good. Well, good in an “if you need an Elmo” kind of way.

    Oh, nevermind. Great job! Is there a writer’s equivalent of a SAG card?

  2. mrschili Says:

    I LOVE it!! That’s FANTASTIC! I’m all goose-bumpy over here; how EXCITING! The premise is perfect (she SOUNDS like someone who’d prefer the spa to the play-yard) and I particularly love the barking in the background.

    (I must have missed something – DO you wash cats? The doggie-day-care place down the street used to, but they changed owners and now won’t, which means I’ve got two big, fat girls in need of some serious bathing and I’m not NEARLY brave (dumb?) enough to do it myself – I’ll gladly pay a professional to get that job done. sigh…)

  3. Jobaby Says:

    PERFECT! It’s adorable and attention getting!

    (laughing at Ms Chili’s reponse obout her two big fat girls in need of some serious bathing… psssst Ms. Chili.. read the article about cat washing)

  4. mrschili Says:

    Did I miss something? There was a bit about cat washing? Help!

  5. mrschili Says:

    Oh – WAIT! This was MANY posts ago! NOW I remember…. sorry…

  6. ben thar Says:

    you do wash bitches right?

  7. fauve Says:

    You’re in luck; much to early for wordplay on my part.
    Congratulations on the ads; I loved it!


Leave a Reply

