Do y’all wash cats?

Just in case anyone ever wondered just what it is I do at work; well, I put puppies in buckets and take their pictures. Okay, so technically little Cinnamon (Cinny for short) here is my first victim bait subject, but I think I have a knack for it.

puppy-in-bucket2.jpg

If you can show me a cuter puppy anywhere, I will kiss your ass. (Pookie, do NOT start googling for bulldog puppies. Fair play and all that)

(allow my pure elation at being free to do silly things like put a puppy in a bucket and take its picture while at work to go unspoken here.)

(but I am speaking of it in my head, oh yes I am)

(if you take a deep breath, you can probably smell a burning rubber odor. That is the smell of me thinking)

(it is the smell of optimism and joy!)

(and something else…)

(..tamales?)

ANYWAY. Move on already, bitch. GOD.

There’s been a bit (a small bit to be sure, but still) of interesting dialogue in the comments on the last post. It’s basically about nudity and modesty and being comfortable in your own skin and that kind of thing. So I’ve decided to publish a picture of myself that I would normally never THINK to publish, especially on a public blog. I just wanted to make it clear how I felt on the subject and also demonstrate my willingness to try new things and maybe, just maybe learn a little bit about myself while I’m at it. So without further ado, I present Me in the shower:

meintheshower.jpg

Y’all aren’t really getting the full effect here, since you can’t hear me snickering and snorting and hitting my knee. Pookie will confirm that you aren’t missing anything.

4 Responses to “Do y’all wash cats?”

  1. Pookie Says:

    Pookie wouldn’t know. He’s been informed that our shower is built for one. 😦

  2. Chris Says:

    That is one cute puppy. Like, insanely cute.

  3. mrschili Says:

    (…tamales?)

    YOU are a VERY funny woman, and we’re going to get along just fine.

  4. Little Miss Moi Says:

    Dear contrary. I really love the picture of me in the shower.

    But seriously. It’s a cute pooch. What sort of pooch is it?


Leave a Reply

