On this special day, I choose to honor….

shaft_movie.jpg

Because he’s one bad Mutha.  And I refuse to shut my mouth.

(Happy Mother’s Day everyone!!)

7 Responses to “On this special day, I choose to honor….”

  1. Pookie Says:

    That’s what I’m talking ’bout!

  2. mrschili Says:

    Now THERE’S a cultural reference I wasn’t expecting! That’s part of what I love about you, though. Thanks.

    So, how was your day?

  3. Pat K Says:

    Hope your Mothers day was great. 🙂

  4. AndyThePug Says:

    Never seen that movie. Still, happy mother’s day.

  5. Chris Says:

    You could do worse than honoring shaft, a great fictional individual.

  6. sweatpantsmom Says:

    You get the prize for most original Mother’s Day post.

    I knew I could come here and find something other than flowers in soft-focus and sappy poems.

    Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

  7. mrschili Says:

    Hey! ‘Ya okay?


Leave a Reply

