I wouldn’t have these problems if people would just WRITE FASTER. Geez.

First off: Oh, OF COURSE, I went ahead and read the damn book. I generally can’t resist something I want when it’s right in front of me. (Later for you, Pookie)

I have to admit to a little giggle when Pat K. left this comment..

“You know you’re gonna read it.
Stop pretending to ask for advice.”

..but I couldn’t respond because I was too busy reading the damn book.

He knows me too well, I think.

Also, having read the entire series again, I am more firmly convinced than ever that Dumbledore is not dead. I am prepared to argue this at length and think that before the book comes out, all us Harry Potter fans should get together and do a live blogging thingie where we all offer forth our opinions and reasons for them. If anyone is interested, let me know.

Now, on to more pressing matters.

Today is my son’s birthday. I am the mother a 20 year old person. I? Am old.

What I also am is broke. A little light in the wallet (except for my pre-paid Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows ticket, because I have got my priorities in order).

So I’m not going to be able to send Nate (my son. He’s 20 and a soldier. I think it’s ok to say his name now. I’m pretty sure he can fend off any stalkers he might encounter as a result) the usual $100.00.

So, if y’all could help me out and leave birthday wishes in the comments, he could read them and know that even though I can’t buy his love with money, I can certainly round up some strangers from the internet to tell him Happy Birthday.

nateatrogers.jpg

Nate, in New Hampshire, last June.Β 

Also, Fauve, I have not been to Starbuck’s to buy your gift card yet. I’m seriously considering sending you a $5.00 bill at this point. You’ll know just how lazy I am when you check your mail in the next few days. Or weeks.

10 Responses to “I wouldn’t have these problems if people would just WRITE FASTER. Geez.”

  1. Johnny Smoke Says:

    Happy Birthday Nate! The 20’s are a great decade! Do you’re best to make it out the other side. From someone who knows.

  2. Pookie Says:

    Happy birthday, Bubba!

  3. uncle andy Says:

    Happy birthday, Nate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. mrschili Says:

    Happy Birthday from the Chilis! We don’t know you (yet) but that doesn’t mean we don’t hope you have a helluva good 20th year. Be careful out there, and don’t lose any more cell phones!

    p.s. – Contrary, I’m totally IN on the Harry Potter, live blogging thing….

  5. fauve Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY NATE!

  6. Fishie Says:

    Happy Birthday, Nate, from another soldier’s mom. I remember 20, vaguely. I hope your year is more memorable than mine! And call your mother sometime, willya? Gosh, kids these days!

  7. Lynnster Says:

    What a good looking boy he is, Contrary!

    Happy Birthday, Nate! Hope you have a great day! Your mom is crazy, but I reckon you knew that. It’s the GOOD kind of crazy tho. πŸ˜‰

  8. Nate Davis Says:

    Happy Birthday Nate!!!!!!!!!!!! i wish you luck the next year, cant wait till you 21 itll be fun, anyways just dropping you a line πŸ˜›

  9. Pat K Says:

    Happy Birthday Nate!!
    It was good to meet ya at Porc Fest.
    Your o-k for a dog face. πŸ™‚

  10. Patssy(GrandmaPatsy) Says:

    Happy Birthday Nate, Love ya bunch.You make a good looking 20 year old. This is the month of Birthdays! My daughter was aheem,38 the sixth and my youngest was 33the 7th.My oldest granddaughter will be 22 the 31st .No, Contrary,your not old yet,but let me help you feel a little on your way .Cortney(Lynda’s) is graduating from Texas A&M may 11. Loveya see ya soon I hope


Leave a Reply

