Un petit drôle*

  Mickey and Minnie Mouse are in the middle of some rather nasty divorce proceedings.

The judge, addressing himself to Mickey, says, “Ok, sir.  I’ve heard your testimony and it is my understanding that you wish to divorce your wife because she’s crazy. Is that correct?”.

Mickey replies, ‘I didn’t say she was crazy, Your Honor. I said she was fucking Goofy.”
*Un petit drôle- ‘a small funny’ in French, at least according to Babel Fish.  I thought maybe it would class up this post, which I think we can all agree totally needed it.

4 Responses to “Un petit drôle*”

  1. Pookie Says:

    Je gémis.*

    *Babelfish that, sucka!

  2. Organic Mama Says:

    C’est very funny. But I nearly choked on my eau (water) and killed my keyboard. Just thought you should know.

  3. wayfarerbrian Says:

    I can’t say this without sounding like a snotty language snob (I’m really not!), but I can’t stand not to say it, so I’ll say it and apologize: I’m sorry, but a “funny” in French is not a “drôle”.

    “Drôle” is the adjective for “funny” (c’est drôle, ça! = that’s funny!)

    A funny (a kind of joke) is usually “plaisanterie” in French. (A little funny = une bonne plaisanterie)

    Babelfish sold you some bad French.

    The joke was drôle, though!


Leave a Reply

