Testing…

This is just a test post. Lynnster made me this awesome new blog and I’m just taking it out for a test spin. So..let’s talk about you for a minute. Your ass looks fantastic in those pants.

I wonder what the hell a post slug is. I shall have to find out, but I am afraid to click on things I do not understand. I am a puss. But that’s not news to anybody.

7 Responses to “Testing…”

  1. Lynnster Says:

    Heh heh heh. The post slug is the URL to your post. Like the post slug for this post is:

    https://verycontrary.wordpress.com/2007/01/22/testing/

    The one for yesterday’s post is:

    https://verycontrary.wordpress.com/2007/01/21/the-panties-werent-very-cooperative-either/

    Honestly the only time you might want to change it is like if you change the title of a post. For instance, a few weeks ago I posted something (I did actually do this but can’t remember the title off the top of my head) with a title “XYZ sucks” but then a couple of hours later I decided to change it to “ABC sucks”. The last part of my post slug would have originally said: xyz-sucks

    And I should have probably changed it to: abc-sucks

    Except that post got picked up and published elsewhere so I just left it alone (otherwise their link to my post would have been wrong because it would have said xyz still but I would have changed it to abc).

    Dig? You are learning so much, Grasshopper… heh heh.

  2. mrschili Says:

    Hey! Nice new digs! Welcome to the neighborhood, Girlfriend!

    Lynnster, how much about this blogging stuff do you actually know? Can you help me figure some picky shit out? Like, how to I get my pictures to come out the size that I want them (instead of the choices of “thumbnail” or “full size”)? How do I get everything to line up the way I want it? Grrr!

  3. Lynnster Says:

    Mrschili – Unfortunately the photo uploading is one of the things I haven’t really mastered on WP yet. I usually upload full size and haven’t had much problem with it that way, but I don’t really know how to make them any other size when you upload them. You might check into the Codex:

    http://codex.wordpress.org/Main_Page

    I have been so busy helping people get away from Blogger I haven’t really had time to thumb thru the Codex as yet.

    Now, one thing I do know – if you’re uploading a photo to put in a post – once you get it uploaded and it appears in your text box, you can just drag it around with the mouse to get it where you want in the text. I hope that helps a little.

    If I get some more free time in the next couple of weeks to review some of the photo stuff, I’ll get back with you…

  4. fauve Says:

    Love the new home!
    Though now you’ve got me all freaked about Blogger…
    I HATE CHANGE!!

  5. wayfarerbrian Says:

    Nice digs, Contrary! I’ll miss you at Blogspot!

    I’m too lazy/busy to change blog providers, so I’m just going to sit on my old Blogspot account and wait for shit to run me over. If I have to, I’ll change after that. Maybe by then, they’ll have figured out whatever problems people complain of and everyone will come flocking back. Then I’ll be in vogue again, like a good pair of bell-bottoms!

  6. Pat K Says:

    Looks good, nothing wrong with orange.
    Well I can’t wear orange cause I would look like the great pumpkin, but besides that…….


Leave a Reply

