I’m askeered (Updated!)

Hello and welcome to the first day of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), wherein I and many, many other bloggers have committed to posting every single day in November.

The upshot is that you will likely be very, very tired of me by the end of the month.

I’ve spent the last few days putting togther some ideas and frantically recalling stories of injuries past to entertain you people, so for God’s sake, be entertained, or at least pretend to be.

Now, this first entry was going to involve pictures, but sadly, Blogger is screwing with me today and will not upload them. Not even the really cool participant buttons Mrs. Kennedy made for all of us. So. Wah.

So we will save that for tomorrow. Y’all will want to check back because the pictures? They are of the cute. And the scary. No, I can’t tell you any more than that, because then why whould you come check back in?

My plans for the evening involve watching 6 hours of Ghost Hunters Live! with my daughter. It was actually on last night, but it went from 10pm (my bedtime, because I am the old) till 4am (about 2 hours before I get up). I don’t think people want me grooming their dogs on two hours of nightmare riddled sleep. So we’re going to watch it tonight and then not be able to sleep because we are a couple of very cute wusses.

How was your Halloween? Did you get plenty of candy? Felt up in the Haunted house?

I got felt up in a haunted house one time. Because it was dark, I still don’t know who I hit or where I hit them, but I heard the pained grunt and the falling over of a large body, so hopefully I rendered them incapable of having children and disinterested in groping teenagers for a very long time. Also, I’ve never been back to a haunted house since.

Ok, y’all…check back in tomorrow. I’m going to try to get it together and get each day’s post ready the night before, but I know me and I’m incredibly lazy and a bit of a procrastinator, so we’ll see how it goes.

Update: I now have a lovely participant’s button in my sidebar! Thanks to the wonderful Sarah, who held my hand and gave me the html code.

Leave a Reply

