She’s actually her own bad example

There has been some conjecture about where my daughter got her little joke from the last post. Pookie and my brothers have been named as suspects. Just for the record, she got it from a movie. The menfolk are innocent this time.

Especially Pookie, who is more refined than every person who has ever been related to me, ever. My grandmother could make her ass dance independant from the rest of her body, and would do so, with the slightest provocation.

I married up, is what I’m saying here.

Also, as icky boys go, Pookie’s not too bad. He’s never farted in bed and held the covers over my head, for instance. Which is a good thing, because who would raise the children with him dead and me in jail?

6 Responses to “She’s actually her own bad example”

  1. Nate Davis Says:

    So, i lost my phone, yeah i know right, but let me be a little more specific, i didnt lose it in the barracks, or at a party no no no, i lost in the desert, on the land nav course, and i dont have any clue where, could be anywhere, but i dont know, not really to happy about, just letting you know mom so you wont expect any calls, im gonna have my service cut off until i can get a new one.

  2. Pat K Says:

    I actualy know some people who got divorced, because of the fart and hold the cover over the head thing!!

  3. Mrs.Chili Says:

    A movie?! She got that from a MOVIE!? I guess it’s one I’ve never seen. Was that the funniest bit in it?

    I’ve got to shout out kudos to Seriously Partial Uncle for stepping up to take (at least suspected) responsiblility for the teaching of the stunt, though. I really dig it when people are willing to ‘fess up to something that SOUNDS like something they’d do, even if they’re not quite sure it actually WAS their doing. That alone is funny.

  4. Nila Says:

    “My grandmother could make her ass dance independant from the rest of her body, and would do so, with the slightest provocation”

    That made me shoot water out of my nose. Your people sound like fun.

  5. jen Says:

    “I married up, is what I’m sayig here.” heh.

    I love how you ended this…tho I think the murder would be justifiable.

  6. Mother of the Year « VeryContrary Says:

    […] I think I finally got her back for this. […]


Leave a Reply

