Maybe tomorrow will be more exciting (or I’ll get to take a nap, which is fine too)

A headline from the Nov. 8th edition of my local newspaper:

Man with knife holds off hostile deer in fight to death

I’m pretty sure Chuck Norris wouldn’t have put up with this shit.

***************************************************************************************************************************
johndavidracecar.jpgThe Pooter and I went errand running today. We stopped at Wal-Mart because they have these barbeque chicken bites that I heart deeply.

They had a race car out front with a raffle for a pretty cool RC car and he and I had to stop and have a look because in case you didn’t know it, his life is cars. Little cars, big cars, toy cars, real cars.

He was busy being his usual charming self (he’s either gonna be a preacher or a car salesman, because he’s by God got the gift of gab. No idea where he gets it from) and totally captivated the people handling the raffle. He had a long drawn out discussion with the older fella about his name and how it’s spelled and how much he likes it and hey that’s a cool car and yada yada yada. I would not be surprised if his name was *coincidentally* pulled out of that box. These old folks were ready to adopt him as a grandchild so he could spend summers with them in their condo in Florida.

Then they asked if they could take our picture *shopping* for the product whose company sponsors the race car. Delimex taquitos was the product, which we genuinely like so Pooter and I spent a few seconds pointing at boxes of food while looking hungry. We weren’t acting.

So that was our big adventure for the day, which sure, not much of an adventure, but we’re easy to entertain, so it was enough for us.

Oh! We also got free apples at Albertson’s because their scale and computer staged a small scale revolt against Fuji apples. So that was exciting.

Oh, and Pookie did go to the doctor (he has an ear infection) but there were no shots, in his heinie or otherwise, so, no ass pictures.  I know, what a rip-off, right?

8 Responses to “Maybe tomorrow will be more exciting (or I’ll get to take a nap, which is fine too)”

  1. Pookie Says:

    Oh, don’t let the lack of puncture marks stop you.

  2. mrschili Says:

    OH MY GOD! I thought of you the other day (you need to email me your phone number)!! We were watching football, and a commercial came on: it was this fancy, white tablecloth restaurant with tea services and rolling dessert carts and older people in nice clothes having polite dinner conversation, then Chuck Norris walks in all dirty and sweaty. I forget what the ad was for, I was too excited about wanting to tell YOU about it (then I forgot to until just now, but that’s not the point)…

  3. Fish Says:

    I’m wondering how many times in a month you can work Chuck Norris into a post. I’m guessing all of them. The challenge is on.

    And Pookie, glad to hear you aren’t punctured, but get better. And watch your chairs for tacks. Just sayin’.

  4. Fish Says:

    I’m wondering how many times in a month you can work Chuck Norris into a post. I’m guessing all of them. The challenge is on.

    And Pookie, glad to hear you aren’t punctured, but get better. And watch your chairs for tacks. Just sayin’.

  5. bekah Says:

    How old is Pooter?

  6. Contrary Says:

    The Pooter is 4. But he’s about to be 5. Because these children will insist upon growing up despite my repeated asking that they not. Little buggers.

  7. Pat K Says:

    :) sounds like a good say.

  8. Patsy(GrandmaPatsy) Says:

    I can swear Pooter is the absolute expert when it comes to cars. We sat at the kitchen table one day ,I know for three hours , while he colored in a Cars color book I got him. And he explained each and every cars,thier name , what color they were and what they did in the movie. I didn’t know a kid could talk that much with out breathing.All I had to say was” yep, thats right”, really thats all I had time to say. Love him bunch, can’t wait for our next discussion..


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

