I mean it about the chocolate, y’all

Dear Internet-webs,

Y’all, I feel like crap rolled in poo and dusted with a fine coating of more crap.  I have a cold. And as much as I have enjoyed our extended cool weather, I’m not real happy with the results.   To add to my overall grumpitude, I got a summons for Jury Duty.

The only thing keeping me going right now is the Ny-Quil. I’m at least 3 of the 7 dwarfs at any given moment.

So since I’m kinda grumpy and out of sorts, y’all get a video.

Also, send chocolate.

8 Responses to “I mean it about the chocolate, y’all”

  1. AndyThePug Says:

    Jury duty? Maybe you can get out of it because of Dad’s job. I know he had to serve jury duty a while back, but that was on a civil case. I’d suspect that someone who works in a prison would be excused from criminal juries, and such things usually extend to spouses.

    Then again, if you’re sick they might just let you out because of that.

    Of course, I don’t really know any of this, so take it with a grain of salt.

  2. mrschili Says:

    Poor Baby! I’m sorry you’re sick and tired (and grumpy and sneezy and dopey!) I’ve never been called to jury duty, so I don’t have any good advice on the subject. Sorry.

    I wonder if squirrels get hangovers?

  3. Robin Says:

    I’m still getting over my chest infection. This cool weather we got is not helping.

  4. Woman with Kids Says:

    That’s, uh, pretty descriptive. Like a trufle of crap.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  5. sweatpantsmom Says:

    My gawd, if I knew you could catch a buzz off of rotting squash I never would have thrown out those Jack O Lanterns that were still on our porch in December.

  6. Organic Mama Says:

    A shit-face squirrel is a sight to behold.
    I hope the snot monster gets the hell outta your nose and that they decide you don’t need to serve for that case. I, having just registered to vote for the very first time since becoming a genuine American citizen, live in fear of such a summons. I think I’m doomed.

    Will more pictures of Spike help? I’m willing to put up with more if you will. Thanks for the comment.
    Feel better!

  7. jobaby Says:

    I had a friend.. single Mom.. the only nurse in her area… alot of reasons to get out of jury duty.. and they wouldn’t budge. Soooooooooo…. when they were questioning her… about where she stood on crime, etc,.. She said…” well.. I have ESP… so I know who’s innocent and who’s guilty”. She was immediatly dismissed… the prosecuter and defense attorney dismissed her in unison….ha. Good luck.. and hope you feel better soon.

  8. Michelle Says:

    “lipstick on her poodles” ??? WTF?? I don’t get some people, ya know.

    I can’t help you with the jury duty but I can send gooey chocolate thoughts your way. Not that it will really help either … but it’s the thought right? :o) RIGHT?!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

